General Terms and Conditions of Sale

1. FORMATION OF THE CONTRACT
1-1 Conflict between the general terms and conditions of sale and the general terms and conditions of purchase
These general terms and conditions of sale define the manner in which and conditions under which sales are conducted between any entity (hereinafter referred to as the Seller) that is part of the Palettes Gestion Services (PGS) Group and its customers (hereafter referred to as the Purchaser). By mutual agreement between the parties, sales are always conducted under the terms and conditions described below. The provisions contained herein shall not be modified by contrary provisions, and in particular those found in the Purchaser’s general terms and conditions or any other document, without the Seller’s express written consent. Accordingly, the Seller’s confirmation of the order placed by a Purchaser shall indicate unconditional acceptance of that order under these general terms and conditions of sale, unless the Seller has granted special terms and conditions to the Purchaser.
1-2 Consent
1-2.1 Proposals
Sales proposals are made exclusively on the basis of quotes prepared by the Seller. They are valid only when accepted, in the form of an order, within a period of one month from their issue date.
1-2.2 Acceptance
1-2.2.1 Form
Acceptance may be made in accordance with current sales practices, but an order must always be confirmed by fax, post, email or other written medium. The lack of any written response within 48 hours of the confirmation of the proposal shall indicate confirmation of acceptance.
1-2.2.2 Modification
Since the contract is formed by the order given to the Seller in accordance with the provisions of Article 1-2.1, any request to amend the components or technical characteristics of an order placed by a Purchaser shall be taken into consideration by the Seller only under the following conditions:
- it must be made in writing, and specifically by fax;
- it must be received by the Seller before the order has been prepared.
Even in the event of compliance with the aforementioned procedure, the Seller reserves the right to reject any modification to the order.
2. COMPETENT JURISDICTION AND APPLICABLE LAW
2-1 Competent jurisdiction
In the event of a dispute, the parties shall attempt to arrive at a prior agreement within eight days following the date on which said dispute arose. Disputes for which no amicable agreement can be reached shall be brought before the courts. The parties expressly agree that the competent court shall be the Commercial Court for the jurisdiction in which the Seller’s corporate headquarters is located, even in the case of a third-party complaint or multiple defendants.
2-2 Applicable law
By mutual agreement between the parties, the applicable law governing the contractual relationship between the Seller and its Purchasers is French law.
3 - GOODS SOLD
The materials used in the design of the goods and described in the quote shall be selected on the basis of the intended purpose of the goods, as indicated by the Purchaser. The goods are sold as is, without any additional service, unless the Purchaser makes an express request to the contrary. The Purchaser’s acceptance of the quotes prepared by the Seller shall indicate the Purchaser’s confirmation that the materials used are compatible with their intended use.
4. DELIVERY
4-1 Procedures
The delivery method and the respective obligations of the Parties must be indicated on the order, subject to the Incoterms®2010 terms. Unless otherwise indicated, the products shall be transported at the Purchaser’s risk and expense.
4-2 Timeframes
Delivery times are given for reference purposes only, and will depend in particular on carrier availability and the options for providing the supplies. Carriers will, however, make every effort to comply with the timeframes indicated on the order. Failure to comply with delivery times shall not give rise to the payment of penalties and/or damages. Any delivery past the delivery time initially envisioned shall not justify termination of the order. If, however, the Seller has pledged strict compliance with the delivery time and the goods have not been delivered on the agreed date for reasons other than force majeure, the sale may then be terminated to the exclusion of any compensation or damages borne by the Seller. The following shall be considered cases of force majeure releasing the Seller from its delivery obligation: inclement weather, fire, accidents, strikes, acts of war.
4-3 Acceptance
In the event of damage to the goods that are delivered or missing items, it will be the Purchaser’s responsibility to raise all the necessary reservations with the carrier on the cargo receipt upon receiving the goods. Those reservations must be confirmed by extrajudicial document or registered letter with return receipt sent to the carrier within three days of the date on which the goods were received. Notwithstanding any provisions to be taken by the Purchaser with regard to the carrier as described above, in the event of visible defects or missing items, any claim of any kind regarding the delivered goods shall be accepted only if it is made in writing via registered letter with return receipt sent to the Seller. Said claim must be made within three days following the Purchaser’s receipt of the goods. It shall be the Purchaser’s responsibility to provide all supporting documentation giving proof of the reported defects or missing items. The Purchaser must give the Seller or its representative, or any person authorised by the Seller, every opportunity to make or arrange for any investigations it deems necessary. Only the Seller or any person duly authorised by the Seller may conduct those inspections and verifications.
4-4 Returns
The Purchaser may not return any goods without the Seller’s prior express written consent. Return shipping costs shall be borne by the Seller only if a visible defect is readily apparent to the latter. Only the carrier chosen by the Seller is authorised to return the goods in question.
4-5 Replacement
In the event that visible defects or missing items are actually observed by the Seller following an inspection as described in Article 4-4, the Purchaser may request only that the non-conforming products be replaced and/or the missing items be supplied at the Seller’s expense, and the Purchaser may not claim any compensation or termination of the order. Payment for the goods in question shall remain due notwithstanding any claim made by the Purchaser under the conditions and in the manner described below.
5 - WARRANTY
5-1 Legal guarantee
The Purchaser is covered by the guarantee provided by law (Article 1641 of the French Civil Code) in the event of a hidden defect in the goods sold.
5-2 Seller warranty:
5-2.1 In addition, the Purchaser receives a one (1)-year warranty from the Seller, effective as from the delivery date.
5-2.2 The Seller warranty applies to any duly established defect of construction or material. It provides solely for the replacement of the defective goods or reimbursement for the price of those goods, and excludes compensation for any other claim for any reason.
5-2.3 To qualify for the warranty, the Purchaser must notify the Seller of the observed defect via registered letter with return receipt within 48 hours of its discovery.
5-2.4 Any costs for downtime shall remain the Purchaser’s responsibility in every case; transport costs shall be borne by the Seller.
5-2.5 Replacement of or reimbursement for the defective goods under the Seller warranty shall not have the effect of extending the warranty period for said warranty.
5-3 Exclusions
The Seller warranty shall not be applicable in the following circumstances:
5-3.1 When the damage or defects are due to lack of maintenance, negligence or inexperience; the use of the goods under abnormal conditions; disuse for an extended period; overloading, including by passengers; deterioration caused by the user; or repairs made by a third party other than the Seller or its representative.
5-3.2 When the goods supplied by the Seller were manufactured by a third party.
6. TRANSFER OF RISK
The transfer of risk on the goods will occur when the goods are delivered to the carrier.
7. PRICING AND PAYMENT
7-1 Pricing
The prices for the goods will be those appearing in the quotes prepared by the Seller and accepted by the Purchaser upon placing the order. Unless expressly agreed otherwise with the Purchaser, those prices shall be carriage paid for transactions in mainland France, or under the conditions set forth between the parties and described in Article 4-1.
7-2 Payment
7-2.1 Procedures
Invoices are payable to the Seller’s premises via cheque, draft or promissory note, bank transfer, letter of credit or any other means of payment currently used in commercial matters.
7-2.2 Payment periods
Payment for goods ordered shall be made no later than sixty (60) days from the invoice date or forty-five (45) days end of month, unless specific terms are agreed between the parties. Only the actual cashing of cheques and/or drafts shall constitute full payment pursuant to these general terms and conditions of sale. Unless otherwise agreed between the parties, no discount shall be applied for early payment.
7-2.3 Default interest
Any sum that remains unpaid at the due date indicated on the invoice shall automatically entail payment by the Purchaser of a fixed fee for collection costs, currently set at €40, plus penalties charged at a rate equal to the interest rate used by the European Central Bank at its most recent refinancing operation plus 10 percentage points, but under no circumstances less than three times the legal interest rate.
7-2.4 Suspension of pending order
In the event of a late payment, the Seller may suspend all pending orders, without prejudice to any other course of action.
7-3 Payment guarantee
7-3.1 In accordance with French Law 80-335 of 12 May 1980, the Seller expressly reserves the right to retain ownership of the goods sold until the final day of payment in full.
7-3.2 In the event of a suspension of payments or complete or partial non-payment of a single payment instalment, the Purchaser shall formally refrain from the continued use or sale of any goods still owned by the Seller and related to the sales contract and for which the price has not yet been completely paid and actually received.
7-3.3 If the Purchaser leaves any payment instalment completely or partially unpaid, the Seller may, without losing any of its rights, demand the return of all of the goods in the Purchaser’s orders for which payment has not yet been made in full and actually received; the parties agree that in such circumstances, all of the orders are expressly indivisible.
7-3.4 For the purposes of this provision and by way of derogation from Article 1253 of the Civil Code, said derogation being expressly accepted by both parties, the payments made by the Purchaser shall as a priority be applied to any invoices for goods that have been used or resold, regardless of how those payments may be applied subsequently by the Purchaser and even if their amount corresponds exactly to an invoice amount. Application of a payment to a specific invoice will be based on the use or sale of the goods covered by that invoice.
7-3.5 For the duration of the retention of ownership, the goods sold must be insured by the Purchaser against all risk of damages and liability caused or incurred by said goods. In the event of a partial loss, the Purchaser shall be responsible for restoring the goods to proper condition, at its own expense. The Insurer shall pay insurance claims directly to the Purchaser, upon the Seller’s written consent. In the event of a total loss, the payments from the Insurer shall be acquired by subrogation by the Seller, without prejudice to any recourse or action the Seller may bring against the Purchaser. 7-3.6 The Purchaser must take all appropriate measures to ensure that the goods sold and invoiced by the Seller can be identified.
7-3.7 In the event of a suspension of payments, bankruptcy petition, collective amicable settlement procedure or declaratory judgement against the Purchaser, the latter must notify the Seller thereof immediately in order that the goods that were sold but for which payment has yet to be made in full and actually received can be identified and inventoried and the retention of ownership provision applied as necessary.
7-3.8 The Seller may also claim from any sub-purchasers the price or portion of the price of the goods sold by the Seller to the Purchaser, including the retention of ownership clause, that has neither been paid in full and actually received nor offset in a current account between the Purchaser and its sub-purchasers. To exercise that right, the Purchaser agrees to provide the Seller, as soon as possible upon the latter’s first request, all necessary information regarding the sub-purchasers and the goods sold.
6 PAYS
Implantations
divider implantations
RESTEZ EN CONTACT
Suivez nous
divider
PGS Groupe est présent sur les réseaux suivants , rejoignez nous !
facebook twitter google linkedin

Conditions générales de vente

1 - FORMATION DU CONTRAT
1-1 Conflit entre conditions générales de vente et conditions générales d’achat
Les présentes conditions générales de vente définissent les modalités d’exécution, ainsi que les conditions dans lesquelles sont conclues les ventes entre toute entité (ci-après appelé le Vendeur) du groupe PALETTES GESTION SERVICES (PGS) et leurs clients (ci-après appelé l’Acheteur). D’un commun accord entre les parties, les ventes sont toujours faites aux conditions décrites ci-après. Les dispositions des présentes ne sauraient être modifiées par des stipulations contraires, notamment dans les conditions générales d’achat de l’Acheteur ou tout autre document sans un accord express et écrit du vendeur. En conséquence, la confirmation par le Vendeur de la commande passée par un Acheteur emporte adhésion sans réserve de ce dernier aux présentes conditions générales de vente, sauf conditions particulières consenties par le Vendeur à l’Acheteur.
1-2 Consentement
1-2.1 Offre
Les offres sont exclusivement établies au moyen de devis réalisés par le Vendeur. Celles-ci ne sont valables que si elles ont été acceptées, sous la forme d’une commande, dans le délai d’un mois courant, à compter de la date de leur émission. 1-2.2 Acceptation
1-2.2.1 Forme
Celle-ci pourra se réaliser selon les formes et usages en vigueur en matière commerciale mais une commande devra toujours être confirmée par télécopie, courrier, courriel ou tout autre support écrit. En tout état de cause, l’absence de dénonciation par écrit dans les 48 heures de la confirmation de l’offre emporte confirmation de l’acceptation.
1-2.2.2 Modification
Le contrat étant formé par la commande donnée au Vendeur, conformément aux dispositions de l’article 1.2.1, toute demande de modification de la composition ou de caractéristiques techniques d’une commande passée par un Acheteur ne pourra être prise en compte par le Vendeur qu’aux conditions suivantes :
- être faite par écrit et notamment par télécopie ;
- être parvenue au Vendeur au plus tard avant la préparation de la commande.
Quand bien même la procédure ci-dessus décrite serait respectée, le Vendeur se réserve la faculté de refuser toute modification de commande.
2 - JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE ET DROIT APPLICABLE
2-1 Juridiction compétente
En cas de litige, les parties tenteront de trouver un accord préalable dans les huit jours qui suivent la date de survenance dudit litige. A défaut d’accord amiable, tout litige sera soumis aux juridictions judiciaires. Les parties conviennent expressément que le Tribunal compétent sera le Tribunal de Commerce dans le ressort duquel est situé le siège social du Vendeur, même en cas d’appel en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeur.
2-2 Droit applicable
D’un commun accord entre les parties, la loi applicable aux relations contractuelles entre le Vendeur et ses Acheteurs est la loi française.
3 - MARCHANDISES VENDUES
Le choix des matériaux utilisés dans la conception des marchandises et décrit sur le devis est fait compte tenu des informations sur la destination de celles-ci, fournies par l’Acheteur. Les marchandises sont vendues en l’état, sans prestation supplémentaire, sauf demande expresse de l’Acheteur. L’acceptation par l’Acheteur des devis établis par le Vendeur emporte confirmation par celui-ci de la compatibilité des matériaux utilisés avec leur destination.
4 - LIVRAISON
4-1 Modalités
La méthode de livraison et les obligations respectives des Parties devront être indiquées dans la commande, sous réserve des Incoterms®2010. Sauf indication contraire, le transport des produits se fera aux risques et charges de l’Acheteur.
4-2 Délais
Les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu’à titre indicatif, ceux-ci dépendant notamment de la disponibilité des transporteurs et des possibilités de fournitures des approvisionnements. Toutefois ceux-ci s’efforcent de respecter les délais indiqués sur la commande. Tout dépassement de délais de livraison ne pourra donner lieu au versement de pénalités et/ ou dommages et intérêts. Tout retard par rapport au délai de livraison initialement prévu ne saurait justifier la résiliation de la commande. Toutefois, si en cas d’engagement souscrit par le Vendeur à respecter rigoureusement le délai de livraison, les marchandises n’étaient pas livrées à la date convenue pour toute autre cause qu’un cas de force majeure, la vente pourrait alors être résolue à l’exclusion de toute autre indemnité ou dommages et intérêts à la charge du Vendeur. Sont notamment considérés comme cas de force majeure déchargeant le Vendeur de son obligation de livrer : les intempéries, l’incendie, les accidents, les grèves, la guerre.
4-3 Réception
Il appartient à l’Acheteur, en cas d’avaries des marchandises livrées ou de manquants, d’effectuer toutes les réserves nécessaires auprès du transporteur dès leur réception sur le récépissé de transport. Ces réserves devront être confirmées par acte extrajudiciaire ou par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception près du transporteur, dans les trois jours suivant la date de réception des marchandises. Sans préjudice des dispositions à prendre par l’Acheteur vis-à-vis du transporteur, telles que décrites ci-dessus, en cas de vices apparents ou de manquants, toute réclamation quelle qu’en soit la nature portant sur les marchandises livrées ne sera acceptée que si elle est effectuée par écrit en lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception auprès du Vendeur. Cette réclamation devra s’effectuer dans les trois jours suivant la réception des marchandises par l’Acheteur. Il appartient à l’Acheteur de fournir toutes les justifications de la réalité des vices ou manquants constatés. L’Acheteur devra laisser toute facilité au Vendeur ou son représentant, ou toute personne mandatée par le Vendeur, pour effectuer ou faire effectuer toutes les constatations qui lui sembleraient nécessaires. Seul le Vendeur ou toute personne dûment mandatée par elle, pourront effectuer ces contrôles et vérifications.
4-4 Retour
Aucun retour de marchandises ne pourra être effectué par l’Acheteur sans l’accord préalable express écrit du Vendeur. Les frais de retour ne seront à la charge du Vendeur que dans le cas où un vice apparent est effectivement constaté par ce dernier. Seul le transporteur choisi par le Vendeur est habilité à effectuer le retour des marchandises concernées.
4-5 Remplacement
Après contrôle tel que décrit à l’article 4-4, et dans le cas où des vices apparents ou des manquants sont effectivement constatés par le Vendeur, l’Acheteur ne pourra demander à ce dernier que le remplacement des produits non conformes et/ou le complément à apporter pour combler les manquants, ce aux frais du Vendeur et sans que l’Acheteur puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnité ou à la résolution de la commande. Toute réclamation effectuée par l’Acheteur dans les conditions et suivant les modalités décrites ci-dessous ne suspend pas le paiement des marchandises concernées.
5 - GARANTIE
5-1 Garantie légale
L’Acheteur bénéficie de la garantie légale en cas de vice caché des marchandises vendues (Article 1641 Code civil).
5-2 Garantie du Vendeur :
5-2.1 L’Acheteur bénéficie en outre de la garantie du Vendeur pendant une durée de un (1) mois à compter de la date de livraison.
5-2.2 La garantie du Vendeur s’applique à tout vice de construction ou de matière, dûment constaté, et porte limitativement sur le remplacement ou la restitution du prix des marchandises défectueuses, à l’exclusion de la réparation de tout autre préjudice pour quelque cause que ce soit.
5-2.3 Le bénéfice de la garantie est soumis à la notification au Vendeur, par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception, du vice constaté et ce dans les 48 heures de sa découverte.
5-2.4 Les frais éventuels d’immobilisation demeurent, en tout état de cause, à la charge de l’Acheteur, les frais de transport restant à la charge du Vendeur.
5-2.5 Le remplacement ou la restitution du prix des marchandises défectueuses, au titre de la garantie du Vendeur, ne peuvent avoir pour effet de prolonger la durée de ladite garantie.
5-3 Exclusions
Le bénéfice de la garantie du Vendeur est exclu dans les cas suivants :
5-3.1 Lorsque les avaries ou vices sont dus à un manque d’entretien, à la négligence ou l’inexpérience, à l’utilisation des marchandises dans des conditions anormales, à leur inutilisation prolongée, à une surcharge même passagère, à des détériorations provoquées par l’utilisateur ou à une réparation effectuée par un tiers autre que par le Vendeur ou son représentant.
5-3.2 Lorsque les marchandises fournies par le Vendeur ont été fabriquées par un tiers.
6 - TRANSFERT DES RISQUES
Le transfert des risques sur les marchandises s’effectuera lors de la délivrance de la marchandise au transporteur.
7 - PRIX ET PAIEMENT
7-1 Prix
Les prix des marchandises sont ceux figurant sur les devis établis par le Vendeur et acceptés lors de la commande par l’Acheteur. A moins qu’il n’en soit convenu expressément avec l’Acheteur, ces prix s’entendent franco de port pour les opérations en France métropolitaine, ou aux conditions prévues entre les parties et décrites à l’article 4-1.
7-2 Paiement
7-2.1 Modalités
Les factures sont payables au domicile du Vendeur, par chèque, traite, billet à ordre, virement, crédit documentaire, ainsi que tout autre moyen en vigueur en matière commerciale.
7-2.2 Délais de paiement
Le paiement des marchandises commandées s’effectue au plus tard à soixante (60) jours date de facture ou quarante-cinq (45) jours fin de mois, sauf conditions particulières entre les parties. Seul l’encaissement effectif des chèques et/ou des traites sera considéré comme valant complet paiement au sens des présentes conditions générales de vente. Sauf conditions particulières entre les parties, il ne sera appliqué aucun escompte en cas de paiement anticipé.
7-2.3 Intérêts moratoires
Toute somme non payée à l’échéance indiquée sur la facture donnera lieu de plein droit au paiement par l’Acheteur d’une indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement dont le montant est à ce jour fixé à 40€, outre des pénalités dont le taux est égal au taux d’intérêt appliqué par la Banque centrale européenne à son opération de refinancement la plus récente majoré de 10 points de pourcentage, sans pouvoir être inférieur à trois fois le taux d’intérêt légal.
7-2.4 Suspension de commande en cours
En cas de retard de paiement, le Vendeur pourra suspendre toutes les commandes en cours, sans préjudice de toute autre voie d’action.
7-3 Garantie de paiement
7-3.1 Conformément à la loi 80-335 du 12 mai 1980, le Vendeur se réservent expressément le droit de conserver la propriété des marchandises vendues jusqu’au dernier jour de leur complet paiement.
7-3.2 En cas de cessation de paiement ou de non-paiement en tout ou partie d’une seule échéance, l’Acheteur s’interdit formellement de continuer à utiliser ou à vendre les marchandises dont la propriété est réservée au Vendeur, afférentes au contrat de vente dont le prix n’est pas encore définitivement réglé et effectivement encaissé.
7-3.3 Dès lors que l’Acheteur laisserait impayé en tout ou partie une échéance, le Vendeur sans perdre aucun de ses droits pourra exiger la restitution de la totalité des marchandises correspondant aux commandes de l’Acheteur non encore effectivement payées et encaissées, les parties convenant d’une indivisibilité conventionnelle expresse entre toutes les commandes dans cette hypothèse.
7-3.4 Les règlements effectués par l’Acheteur, quelle que soit l’imputation que ce dernier serait amené à leur donner ultérieurement, et même si leur montant correspond exactement au montant de l’une des factures, s’imputeraient en priorité pour l’application de la présente clause et par dérogation expressément acceptée par les deux parties à l’article 1253 du Code Civil à celle des factures qui correspondent à des marchandises qui auraient été utilisées ou revendues. L’imputation par facture s’effectuera dans la mesure de l’utilisation ou de la revente des marchandises objet de la facture.
7-3.5 Pendant la durée de la réserve de propriété, les biens vendus devront être assurés par l’Acheteur contre tous risques de dommages et de responsabilité causés ou subis par lesdits biens. En cas de sinistre partiel, l’Acheteur assume à ses frais la remise en état des marchandises. Les indemnités d’assurance seront réglées directement par la Compagnie d’Assurance entre les mains de l’Acheteur, après accord écrit du Vendeur. En cas de sinistre total, les règlements provenant de la Compagnie d’Assurance seront acquis au Vendeur par subrogation sans préjudice de tout recours et action pouvant être intenté contre l’Acheteur par le Vendeur.
7-3.6 L’Acheteur doit prendre toute disposition utile pour permettre à tout moment l’identification des biens vendus qui lui ont été facturés par le Vendeur.
7-3.7 En cas de cessation de paiement, de dépôt de bilan, de procédure collective de règlement amiable ou de jugement déclaratif contre l’Acheteur, ce dernier devra en aviser sans délai le Vendeur afin qu’une identification et un inventaire des marchandises vendues, mais non encore intégralement payées et effectivement encaissées, puissent être dressés et que la clause de réserve de propriété puisse recevoir application le cas échéant.
7-3.8 Le Vendeur pourra revendiquer également entre les mains des sous-acquéreurs le prix ou la partie du prix des marchandises vendues par le Vendeur à l’Acheteur, avec clause de réserve de propriété qui n’aura pas été intégralement réglé ni effectivement encaissé ou compensé en compte courant entre l’Acheteur et ses sous-acquéreurs. Pour l’exercice de ce droit, l’Acheteur s’engage à fournir sans délai au Vendeur, à première demande de celui-ci, tous les renseignements utiles concernant les sous-acquéreurs et marchandises vendues.
14 PAYS
Implantations
divider implantations
RESTEZ EN CONTACT
Suivez nous
divider
PGS Groupe est présent sur les réseaux suivants , rejoignez nous !
facebook twitter google linkedin